AGENDA ITEM 12

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES 2011/12

COMMITTEE	PROPOSED CHAIRMAN	PROPOSED VICE- CHAIRMAN
Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Councillor R.L. Shakespeare – Smith Councillor Lawrence Oliver	Councillor
Finance, Audit & Risk Committee	Councillor David Levett	Councillor John Booth
Licensing & Appeals Committee	Councillor D.J. Barnard	N/A
Joint Staff Consultative Committee	Councillor Tricia Cowley	To be advised.
Planning Control Committee	Councillor Jane Gray	Councillor Fiona Hill
Council Tax Setting Committee	Councillor T.W. Hone	N/A
Cabinet Sub-Committee (Hitchin Gymnasium & Workmans Hall Trust)	Councillor Bernard Lovewell	N/A
Highways Partnership Joint Member Panel	NHDC Councillor (To be appointed at the first Panel meeting) Nomination: Councillor A. Bardett	HCC Councillor (To be appointed at the first Panel meeting)

THIS PAGE IS BLANK