APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES FOR 2015/2016

NORTH HERTFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING GROUPS 2015/2016

Set out below are the proposed Members of the Committees, Sub-Committees and Working Groups for the Civic Year **2015/2016**:

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(16 Members)

Councillor Clare Billing

Councillor Bill Davidson

Councillor Jean Green

Councillor Steve Hemingway

Councillor Cathryn Henry

Councillor Sal Jarvis

Councillor David Leal-Bennett

Councillor Ben Lewis

Councillor Sandra Lunn

Councillor Paul Marment

Councillor Gerald Morris

Councillor M.R.M. Muir

Councillor Janine Paterson

Councillor Frank Radcliffe

Councillor Mike Rice

Councillor Deborah Segalini

(Substitutes:

Councillor A. Bardett

Councillor John Bishop

Councillor John Booth

Councillor S.K. Jarvis

Councillor Ian Mantle

Councillor Alan Millard

Councillor Adrian Smith

Councillor Michael Weeks)

FINANCE, AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE

(7 Members)

Councillor John Bishop

Councillor John Booth

Councillor Simon Harwood

Councillor Lorna Kercher

Councillor Jim McNally

Councillor Deepak Sangha

Councillor Michael Weeks

(Substitutes:

Councillor Mrs A.G. Ashley

Councillor Clare Billing

Councillor Nicola Harris)

ANNUAL COUNCIL (21.5.15)

1

COUNCIL TAX SETTING COMMITTEE

(5 Members)

Councillor T.W. Hone
Councillor A.F. Hunter
Councillor Mrs L.A. Needham
Councillor R.A.C. Thake
+ 1 Labour Group vacancy (to be advised)

(Substitutes:

Councillor Mrs A.G. Ashley
Councillor Michael Weeks
+ 1 Labour Group vacancy (to be advised))

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE

(5 Members)
Chairman appointed for each meeting

Councillor T.W. Hone Councillor David Levett Councillor Bernard Lovewell Councillor Mrs L.A. Needham Councillor Adrian Smith

(Substitutes:

Councillor D.J. Barnard
Councillor Jane Gray
+1 Labour Group vacancy (to be advised))

JOINT STAFF CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

(5 Members)

Councillor Mrs A.G. Ashley Councillor Judi Billing Councillor Fiona Hill Councillor Bernard Lovewell Councillor Mrs L.A. Needham

(Substitutes:

Councillor John Bishop Councillor Frank Radcliffe Councillor Michael Weeks)

CABINET SUB-COMMITTEE (COUNCIL CHARITIES)

(3 Cabinet Members)

Councillor P.C.W. Burt Councillor Julian Cunningham Councillor Bernard Lovewell

PLANNING CONTROL COMMITTEE

(15 Members)

Councillor D.J. Barnard

Councillor John Booth

Councillor Bill Davidson

Councillor Faye S. Frost

Councillor Fiona Hill

Councillor S.K Jarvis

Councillor Lorna Kercher

Councillor Ian Mantle

Councillor Paul Marment

Councillor Alan Millard

Councillor M.R.M. Muir

Councillor Mike Rice

Councillor Adrian Smith

Councillor Harry Spencer-Smith

Councillor Michael Weeks

(Substitutes:

Councillor A. Bardett

Councillor John Bishop

Councillor Jean Green

Councillor Gary Grindal

Councillor Nicola Harris

Councillor Simon Harwood

Councillor Sal Jarvis

Councillor Deepak Sangha)

LICENSING AND APPEALS COMMITTEE

(Pool consisting of 10 to 15 Members)
(Usually 14 Members appointed) - NO Substitutes

Councillor D.J. Barnard

Councillor Faye S. Frost

Councillor Jean Green

Councillor Gary Grindal

Councillor Simon Harwood

Councillor Lorna Kercher

Councillor Joan Kirby

Councillor Ben Lewis

Councillor Jim McNally

Councillor Alan Millard

Councillor Gerald Morris

Councillor M.R.M. Muir

Councillor Mike Rice

+ 1 Liberal Democrat Group nomination (to be advised)

BALDOCK & DISTRICT COMMITTEE

(Baldock, Arbury & Weston & Sandon Wards - Parishes of Ashwell, Bygrave, Caldecote, Clothall, Hinxworth, Newnham, Radwell, Rushden, Sandon, Wallington & Weston)

(6 Members)

Councillor John Harris Councillor S.K. Jarvis Councillor Jim McNally Councillor M.R.M. Muir Councillor Janine Paterson Councillor Michael Weeks

HITCHIN COMMITTEE

(Hitchin and St. Ippolyts (North) Parish ward)

(13 Members)

Councillor Mrs A.G. Ashley

Councillor Judi Billing

Councillor Nicola Harris

Councillor Simon Harwood

Councillor Joan Kirby

Councillor David Leal-Bennett

Councillor Bernard Lovewell

Councillor Alan Millard

Councillor Frank Radcliffe

Councillor Deborah Segalini

Councillor Adrian Smith

Councillor R.L. Shakespeare-Smith

Councillor R.A.C. Thake

LETCHWORTH COMMITTEE

(Letchworth only)

(13 Members)

Councillor Clare Billing

Councillor John Booth

Councillor Julian Cunningham

Councillor Gary Grindal

Councillor T.W. Hone

Councillor Lorna Kercher

Councillor David Levett

Councillor Sandra Lunn

Councillor Ian Mantle

Councillor Paul Marment

Councillor Mike Rice

Councillor Mrs L.A. Needham

Councillor Deepak Sangha

ROYSTON & DISTRICT COMMITTEE

(Royston & Ermine Ward - Parishes of Barkway, Barley, Kelshall, Nuthampstead, Reed & Therfield)

(7 Members)

Councillor P.C.W. Burt Councillor Bill Davidson Councillor Jean Green

Councillor Fiona Hill

Councillor A.F. Hunter

Councillor Ben Lewis

Councillor Gerald Morris

SOUTHERN RURAL COMMITTEE

(Parishes of Codicote, Gosmore, Graveley, Great Ashby, Hexton, Holwell, Ickleford, Kimpton, Kings Walden, Knebworth, Langley, Lilley, Offley, Pirton, Preston, St. Ippolyts (South), St. Paul's Walden & Wymondley)

(10 Members)

Councillor Alan Bardett

Councillor D.J. Barnard

Councillor John Bishop

Councillor Faye S. Frost

Councillor Jane Gray

Councillor Steve Hemingway

Councillor Cathryn Henry

Councillor Sal Jarvis

Councillor Harry Spencer-Smith

Councillor Mrs C.P.A. Strong

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(8 District Council Members - 1 of whom must be an Executive Member; Independent Person and Reserve Independent Person (advisory roles); 2 Parish Council Members – non-voting co-optees)

(8 District Councillors)

Councillor Judi Billing

Councillor Bill Davidson

Councillor Steve Hemingway

Councillor Bernard Lovewell

Councillor Alan Millard

Councillor M.R.M. Muir

Councillor Frank Radcliffe

Councillor Mike Rice

(Substitutes:

Councillor Ben Lewis

Councillor Paul Marment

+1 Labour Group vacancy (to be advised))

Independent Person: Mr Nicholas Moss (advisory)

Reserve Independent Person: Mr Peter Chapman (advisory)

Parish Councillors Robert Logan and one vacancy – non-voting co-optees

HITCHIN TOWN CENTRE WORKING PARTY

(7 Members)

Councillor Mrs L.A. Needham (Chairman)

3 other Conservative Group nominations to be advised

2 x Labour Group nominations to be advised

Councillor S.K. Jarvis

PARISH CHALLENGE PANEL

(7 Members)

Councillor Mrs A.G. Ashley Councillor Bill Davidson Councillor Gary Grindal Councillor Fiona Hill Councillor S.K. Jarvis Councillor Joan Kirby Councillor Alan Millard

RAILWAY JOINT MEMBERS PANEL

(3 Members)

Councillor Clare Billing Councillor John Bishop Councillor Alan Millard

CCTV PARTNERSHIP JOINT COMMITTEE

Councillor T.W. Hone Councillor A.F. Hunter Councillor Mrs L.A. Needham

JOINT MEMBER PANEL - LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY HERITAGE FOUNDATION

(All Members of the Letchworth Committee)