APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE CABINET

Report by the Leader of the Council

The Cabinet will consist of the Leader of the Council and the Deputy Leader together with at least one, but no more than eight, councillors appointed to the Cabinet by the Council on the recommendation of the Leader. Each of the Cabinet Members shall be responsible for a portfolio (service area). The Cabinet is single-party and not politically balanced.

DELEGATIONS FOR INCLUSION IN THE SCHEME OF DELEGATION (Part 3 of the Constitution)

In accordance with the Cabinet Procedure Rules and Terms of Reference executive functions will be delegated to the following Cabinet Executive Members:

PORTFOLIO	CABINET EXECUTIVE MEMBER	ADDRESS	WARD
Deputy Leader and Finance & IT	Councillor T.W. Hone	15 Lapwing Dell, Letchworth Garden City,	Letchworth South West
	Tiono	Herts. SG6 2TE	
Community Engagement & Rural Affairs	Councillor Tony Hunter	1 Cowslip Close, Royston, Herts. SG8 9TJ	Royston Meridian
Leisure	Councillor Jane Gray	Abbotshay Farm, Tanyard Lane, Ayot St. Lawrence, Herts. AL6 9BS	Codicote
Housing & Environmental Health	Councillor Bernard Lovewell	23 Milton View, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 0QD	Hitchin Walsworth
Policy, Transport & Green Issues	Councillor Julian Cunningham	14 Blackmore, Letchworth Garden City, Herts. SG6 2SY	Letchworth South East
Planning & Enterprise (Economic Development)	Councillor David Levett	172 Rushby Mead, Letchworth Garden City, Herts SG6 1SQ	Letchworth South East
Waste, Recycling & Environment	Councillor P.C.W. Burt	40 Echo Hill, Royston, Herts. SG8 9BB	Royston Heath

The extent of the authority delegated to these Members will be as set out in Section 14.8.10 of the Council's Constitution.

Councillor Mrs L.A. Needham Leader of the Council 19 May 2016

THIS PAGE IS BLANK