Election results for Hitchin Walsworth

Local - NHDC & Parishes - Thursday, 5th May, 2022

Hitchin Walsworth - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
James Howard Denselow Labour and Co-operative Party 1109 46% Elected
Nusrat Latif Conservative 586 24% Not elected
Liz Townsend Liberal Democrats 377 16% Not elected
Will Lavin Green Party 343 14% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2415
Electorate 6215
Number of ballot papers issued 2428
Number of ballot papers rejected 13
Turnout 39%
Share of the votes (%)
James Howard Denselow 46% Elected
Nusrat Latif 24% Not elected
Liz Townsend 16% Not elected
Will Lavin 14% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty11
Total rejected13