Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:


  • Councillor Tom Tyson


    Liberal Democrats

    Chair of Licensing & Regulation Committee and Baldock Area Forum, Deputy Executive Member for Recycling and Waste Management

 Baldock East

 Baldock Town





 Hitchin Bearton

  • Councillor Ian Albert

    Hitchin Bearton

    Labour and Co-operative

    Executive Member for Finance and IT and Chair of Hitchin Area Forum & Council Tax Setting Committee

  • Councillor Val Bryant

    Hitchin Bearton

    Labour and Co-operative

    Chair of the Planning Control Committee

  • Councillor Dave Winstanley

    Hitchin Bearton

    Labour and Co-operative

    Deputy Executive Member for Housing and Environmental Health

 Hitchin Highbury

 Hitchin Oughton

 Hitchin Priory

 Hitchin Walsworth

 Hitchwood, Offa and Hoo



 Letchworth East

 Letchworth Grange

 Letchworth South East

 Letchworth South West

 Letchworth Wilbury

 Royston Heath

 Royston Meridian

 Royston Palace

 Weston and Sandon

  • Councillor Steve Jarvis

    Weston and Sandon

    Liberal Democrats

    Executive Member for Environment, Leisure and Green Spaces and Joint Chair of Cabinet Panel on the Environment