Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ian Albert

Councillor Ian Albert

Executive Member for Finance and IT and Chair of Hitchin Area Forum & Council Tax Setting Committee

20 Holdbrook, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 9QW

Home: (07946) 594248

Work: ian.albert@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Hitchin Bearton
photo of Councillor Amy Allen

Councillor Amy Allen

Executive Member for Recycling and Waste Management

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home: 07807 082626

Work: amy.allen@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Letchworth Wilbury
photo of Councillor Daniel Allen

Councillor Daniel Allen

Chair of Council

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home: (07939) 036427

Work: daniel.allen@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
 
photo of Councillor David Barnard

Councillor David Barnard

Chair of Southern Rural Area Forum

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home: (01462) 768888

Work: david.barnard@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Offa
photo of Councillor Matt Barnes

Councillor Matt Barnes

Deputy Executive Member for Finance and IT

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work mobile: 07774730992

Work: matt.barnes@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Royston Meridian
photo of Councillor Tina Bhartwas

Councillor Tina Bhartwas

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: tina.bhartwas@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Letchworth Norton
photo of Councillor Clare Billing

Councillor Clare Billing

Chair of Employment Appeals Committee

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home: (01462) 629432

Work: clare.billing@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Hitchin Oughton
photo of Councillor Sadie Billing

Councillor Sadie Billing

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: sadie.billing@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Letchworth South East
photo of Councillor Ruth Brown

Councillor Ruth Brown

Deputy Leader of the Council, Executive Member for Planning and Transport, Chair of Standards Committee

9 Stephenson Close, Royston, Herts, SG8 5TT

Home: (01763) 230290

Work: ruth.brown@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Royston Heath
photo of Councillor Cathy Brownjohn

Councillor Cathy Brownjohn

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: cathy.brownjohn@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Royston Palace
photo of Councillor Val Bryant

Councillor Val Bryant

Chair of the Planning Control Committee

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home: (07900) 200122

Work: val.bryant@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Hitchin Bearton
photo of Councillor Rhona Cameron

Councillor Rhona Cameron

5 London Rd, Baldock, Baldock, SG7 6LE

Home mobile: 07887 932823

Work: rhona.cameron@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Baldock East
photo of Councillor David Chalmers

Councillor David Chalmers

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: david.chalmers@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Letchworth South West
photo of Councillor Jon Clayden

Councillor Jon Clayden

2 Verulam Road, , , Hitchin, SG5 1QA

Work: jon.clayden@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Hitchin Highbury
photo of Councillor Ruth Clifton

Councillor Ruth Clifton

C/O NHDC, Council Officesq, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: ruth.clifton@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Royston Meridian
photo of Councillor Sam Collins

Councillor Sam Collins

44 East View, St Ippolyts, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 7PB

Work: sam.collins@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Hitchin Highbury
photo of Councillor Mick Debenham

Councillor Mick Debenham

Deputy Executive Member for Environment, Leisure and Green Spaces

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: mick.debenham@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Letchworth South East
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Dennis

Councillor Elizabeth Dennis

Leader of the Council and Chair of the Employment Committee and Joint Staff Consultative Committee

C/O NHDC, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, SG6 3JF

Home mobile: (07886) 034103

Work: elizabeth.dennis@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Hitchin Walsworth
photo of Councillor Emma Fernandes

Councillor Emma Fernandes

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home mobile: 07941 785176

Work: emma.fernandes@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Letchworth Grange
photo of Councillor Joe Graziano

Councillor Joe Graziano

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3FJ

Work: joe.graziano@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Hitchwood
photo of Councillor Dominic Griffiths

Councillor Dominic Griffiths

Deputy Executive Member for Community and Partnership

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: dominic.griffiths@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Graveley, St Ippolyts & Wymondley
photo of Councillor Chris Hinchliff

Councillor Chris Hinchliff

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: chris.hinchliff@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Royston Palace
photo of Councillor Keith Hoskins MBE

Councillor Keith Hoskins MBE

Executive Member for Enterprise and Arts

17 Wratten Road East, Hitchin, Herts, SG5 2AS

Home: (07970) 029968

Work: keith.hoskins@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Hitchin Priory
photo of Councillor Steve Jarvis

Councillor Steve Jarvis

Executive Member for Environment, Leisure and Green Spaces and Joint Chair of Cabinet Panel on the Environment

26 High Street, Graveley, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 7LA

Home: (01438) 727122

Work: steve.jarvis@north-herts.gov.uk

Home: steve.jarvis@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Weston and Sandon
photo of Councillor Tim Johnson

Councillor Tim Johnson

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: tim.johnson@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Royston Meridian
photo of Councillor Chris Lucas

Councillor Chris Lucas

Vice-Chair of Council

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: chris.lucas@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Hitchin Priory
photo of Councillor Ian Mantle

Councillor Ian Mantle

Deputy Executive Member for Planning and Transport

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home mobile: (07775) 671437

Work: ian.mantle@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Letchworth Grange
photo of Councillor Nigel Mason

Councillor Nigel Mason

15 Victoria Road, Hitchin, Herts, SG5 2LS

Home: 07802 436844

Work: nigel.mason@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Hitchin Oughton
photo of Councillor Bryony May

Councillor Bryony May

80 Green Drift, Royston, Herts, SG8 5BT

Home: 07519 603659

Work: bryony.may@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Royston Heath
photo of Councillor Caroline McDonnell

Councillor Caroline McDonnell

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: caroline.mcdonnell@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Graveley, St Ippolyts & Wymondley
photo of Councillor Michael Muir

Councillor Michael Muir

The Nook Barn, North Road, Baldock, Herts, SG7 5DW

Home: (01462) 892222

Work: michael.muir@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Baldock West
photo of Councillor Ralph Muncer

Councillor Ralph Muncer

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: ralph.muncer@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Codicote & Kimpton
photo of Councillor Lisa Nash

Councillor Lisa Nash

1 Dancote, Knebworth, Herts, SG3 6PB

Home: (01438) 814802

Work: lisa.nash@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Knebworth
photo of Councillor Sean Nolan

Councillor Sean Nolan

Chair of Finance, Audit & Risk Committee

7 Lindsell Avenue, , , Letchworth Garden City, SG6 4DG

Work: sean.nolan@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Letchworth Wilbury
photo of Councillor Steven Patmore

Councillor Steven Patmore

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home mobile: 07488 266856

Work: steven.patmore@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Codicote & Kimpton
photo of Councillor Louise Peace

Councillor Louise Peace

The Dower House, 7 Arlesey Road, Ickleford, , SG5 3UN

Work: louise.peace@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Cadwell
photo of Councillor Vijaiya Poopalasingham

Councillor Vijaiya Poopalasingham

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: vijaiya.poopalasingham@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Great Ashby
photo of Councillor Sean Prendergast

Councillor Sean Prendergast

Executive Member for Housing and Environmental Health

9 Pinnocks Lane, Baldock, Herts, SG7 6DL

Home: (07773) 419129

Work: sean.prendergast@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Letchworth South West
photo of Councillor Martin Prescott

Councillor Martin Prescott

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home mobile: 07305 292281

Work: martin.prescott@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Ermine
photo of Councillor Emma Rowe

Councillor Emma Rowe

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: emma.rowe@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Baldock West
photo of Councillor Claire Strong

Councillor Claire Strong

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home: (01462) 712438

Work: claire.strong@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Offa
photo of Councillor Tamsin Thomas

Councillor Tamsin Thomas

Deputy Executive Member for Enterprise and Arts

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home: 07496787393

Work: tamsin.thomas@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Letchworth South East
photo of Councillor Tom Tyson

Councillor Tom Tyson

Chair of Licensing & Regulation Committee and Baldock Area Forum, Deputy Executive Member for Recycling and Waste Management

61 Ashwell Road, Bygrave, Herts, SG7 5DZ

Home: (07546) 589377

Work: tom.tyson@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Arbury
photo of Councillor Paul Ward

Councillor Paul Ward

19 Deards End Lane, , , Knebworth, SG3 6NL

Work: paul.ward@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Knebworth
photo of Councillor Laura Williams

Councillor Laura Williams

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home mobile: 07467 537176

Work: laura.williams@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Great Ashby
photo of Councillor Alistair Willoughby

Councillor Alistair Willoughby

Executive Member for Community and Partnerships

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Home: 07885630942

Work: alistair.willoughby@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Baldock West
photo of Councillor Stewart Willoughby

Councillor Stewart Willoughby

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: stewart.willoughby@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Baldock East
photo of Councillor Claire Winchester

Councillor Claire Winchester

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: claire.winchester@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Letchworth South West
photo of Councillor Dave Winstanley

Councillor Dave Winstanley

Deputy Executive Member for Housing and Environmental Health

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: dave.winstanley@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Hitchin Bearton
photo of Councillor Donna Wright

Councillor Donna Wright

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: donna.wright@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Hitchin Walsworth
photo of Councillor Daniel Wright-Mason

Councillor Daniel Wright-Mason

C/O NHDC, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF

Work: daniel.wright-mason@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(Labour and Co-Operative Group)
Hitchin Walsworth