Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ian Albert

Councillor Ian Albert

Executive Member for Finance and IT and Chair of Hitchin & Council Tax Setting Committees

20 Holdbrook, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 9QW

Home: (07946) 594248

Work: ian.albert@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Hitchin Bearton
photo of Councillor Amy Allen

Councillor Amy Allen

Executive Member for Recycling and Waste Management

72 Glebe Road, Letchworth Garden City, Herts, SG6 1DR

Home: 07807 082626

Work: amy.allen@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Letchworth Wilbury
photo of Councillor Daniel Allen

Councillor Daniel Allen

Vice-Chair of Council, Chair of Letchworth Area Committee

72 Glebe Road, Letchworth Garden City, Herts, SG6 1DR

Home: (07939) 036427

Work: daniel.allen@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Letchworth Grange
photo of Councillor David Barnard

Councillor David Barnard

Lodge Cottages, Lilley Bottom, Nr Luton, LU2 8NH

Home: (01462) 768888

Work: david.barnard@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Hitchwood, Offa and Hoo
photo of Councillor Raj Bhakar

Councillor Raj Bhakar

6 Garden Fields, Great Offley, , Hitchin, SG5 3DF

Work: raj.bhakar@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Hitchin Highbury
photo of Councillor Clare Billing

Councillor Clare Billing

Chair of Community Facilities Capital Grants Panel

19 Bingen Road, Hitchin, Herts, SG5 2PP

Home: (01462) 629432

Work: clare.billing@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Hitchin Oughton
photo of Councillor Judi Billing MBE

Councillor Judi Billing MBE

Executive Member for Community Engagement, Chair of Standards Committee and Joint Chair of Cabinet Panel on Community Engagement and Cooperative Development

73 Whitehill Road, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 9HP

Home: (01462) 624010

Work: judi.billing@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Hitchin Bearton
photo of Councillor Simon Bloxham

Councillor Simon Bloxham

170 Eastern Way, Letchworth Garden Ctiy, Herts, SG6 4PF

Home: 07971 274202

Work: simon.bloxham@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Letchworth Grange
photo of Councillor Ruth Brown

Councillor Ruth Brown

Deputy Leader of the Council, Executive Member for Planning and Transport

9 Stephenson Close, Royston, Herts, SG8 5TT

Home: (01763) 230290

Work: ruth.brown@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Royston Heath
photo of Councillor Val Bryant

Councillor Val Bryant

Chair of the Planning Control Committee

16 Bunyan Close, Pirton, Herts, SG5 3RE

Home: (07900) 200122

Work: val.bryant@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Hitchin Bearton
photo of Councillor Sam Collins

Councillor Sam Collins

44 East View, St Ippolyts, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 7PB

Work: sam.collins@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Hitchin Highbury
photo of Councillor Adam Compton

Councillor Adam Compton

12 Kingsway, Royston, Herts, SG8 5EG

Work: adam.compton@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Royston Meridian
photo of Councillor Juan Cowell

Councillor Juan Cowell

77 Hillcrest, Baldock, Herts, SG7 6NF

Home: 07817 213347

Work: juan.cowell@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Baldock East
photo of Councillor George Davies

Councillor George Davies

Chair of the Southern Rural Committee

39 Cleveland Way, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 6BH

Home: (07811)166604

Work: george.davies@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Chesfield
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg

Councillor Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg

Leader of the Council and Chair of the Employment Committee and Joint Staff Consultative Committee

68 Highfield, Letchworth Garden City, Herts, SG6 3PZ

Home mobile: (07886) 034103

Work: elizabeth.dennis-harburg@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Hitchin Walsworth
photo of Councillor James Denselow

Councillor James Denselow

19 York Road, , , Hitchin, SG5 1XA

Home: 07932607711

Work: james.denselow@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Hitchin Walsworth
photo of Councillor Morgan Derbyshire

Councillor Morgan Derbyshire

35 Northfields, Letchworth Garden City, Herts, SG6 4RH

Work: morgan.derbyshire@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Letchworth Grange
photo of Councillor Faye S Frost

Councillor Faye S Frost

C/O North Herts District Council, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, Herts, SG6 3JF

Home: (01462) 768888

Work: faye.frost@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Hitchwood, Offa and Hoo
photo of Councillor Jean Green

Councillor Jean Green

2 Burloes Cottages, Newmarket Road, Royston, Herts, SG8 7NJ

Home: (01763) 249886

Work: jean.green@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Royston Palace
photo of Councillor Chris Hinchliff

Councillor Chris Hinchliff

95A Bancroft, , , Hitchin, SG5 1NQ

Work: chris.hinchliff@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Royston Palace
photo of Councillor Terry Hone

Councillor Terry Hone

15 Lapwing Dell, Letchworth Garden City, Herts, SG6 2TE

Home: (01462) 679649

Work: terry.hone@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Letchworth South West
photo of Councillor Keith Hoskins MBE

Councillor Keith Hoskins MBE

Executive Member for Enterprise and Arts

17 Wratten Road East, Hitchin, Herts, SG5 2AS

Home: (07970) 029968

Work: keith.hoskins@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Hitchin Highbury
photo of Councillor Tony Hunter

Councillor Tony Hunter

Chair of Royston and District Committee

1 Cowslip Close, Royston, Herts, SG8 9TJ

Home: (01763) 245237

Work: tony.hunter@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Royston Meridian
photo of Councillor Steve Jarvis

Councillor Steve Jarvis

Executive Member for Environment and Leisure and Joint Chair of Cabinet Panel on the Environment

26 High Street, Graveley, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 7LA

Home: (01438) 727122

Work: steve.jarvis@north-herts.gov.uk

Home: steve.jarvis@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Weston and Sandon
photo of Councillor David Levett

Councillor David Levett

Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

172 Rushby Mead, Letchworth Garden City, Herts, SG6 1SQ

Home: (01462) 678870

Work: david.levett@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Letchworth South East
photo of Councillor Chris Lucas

Councillor Chris Lucas

Deputy Executive Member for Community Engagement

Flat 3, Hicce House, Brand Street, Hitchin, SG5 1HX

Work: chris.lucas@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Hitchin Priory
photo of Councillor Ian Mantle

Councillor Ian Mantle

Deputy Executive Member for Planning and Transport

7 Wilbury Road, Letchworth Garden City, Herts, SG6 4JW

Home mobile: (07775) 671437

Work: ian.mantle@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Letchworth East
photo of Councillor Nigel Mason

Councillor Nigel Mason

15 Victoria Road, Hitchin, Herts, SG5 2LS

Home: 07802 436844

Work: nigel.mason@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Hitchin Oughton
photo of Councillor Ian Moody

Councillor Ian Moody

11 Hill Road, Codicote, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 8YH

Work: ian.moody@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Codicote
photo of Councillor Gerald Morris

Councillor Gerald Morris

Howletts Farm, Gas Lane, Barkway, Royston Herts, SG8 8ET

Home mobile: (07747) 771511

Work: gerald.morris@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Ermine
photo of Councillor Michael Muir

Councillor Michael Muir

The Nook Barn, North Road, Baldock, Herts, SG7 5DW

Home: (01462) 892222

Work: michael.muir@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Baldock Town
photo of Councillor Ralph Muncer

Councillor Ralph Muncer

Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, SG6 3JF

Work: ralph.muncer@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Kimpton
photo of Councillor Lisa Nash

Councillor Lisa Nash

Home: (01438) 814802

Liberal Democrats Knebworth
photo of Councillor Sean Nolan

Councillor Sean Nolan

7 Lindsell Avenue, , , Letchworth Garden City, SG6 4DG

Work: sean.nolan@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Letchworth South East
photo of Councillor Sam North

Councillor Sam North

Chair of the Council, Deputy Executive Member for Finance and IT

6 Garden Fields, Great Offley, Hitchin, Hertfordshire, SG5 3DF

Work: sam.north@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Cadwell
photo of Councillor Tom Plater

Councillor Tom Plater

1 Woolston Avenue, , , Letchworth Garden City, SG6 2ED

Home mobile: 07806844186

Work: tom.plater@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Letchworth Wilbury
photo of Councillor Sean Prendergast

Councillor Sean Prendergast

Executive Member for Housing and Environmental Health

9 Pinnocks Lane, Baldock, Herts, SG7 6DL

Home: (07773) 419129

Work: sean.prendergast@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Letchworth South West
photo of Councillor Adem Ruggiero-Cakir

Councillor Adem Ruggiero-Cakir

123 Baldock Road, Letchworth Garden City, Herts, SG6 2EQ

Home: (07341) 443665

Work: adem.ruggiero-cakir@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Letchworth South East
photo of Councillor Carol Stanier

Councillor Carol Stanier

13 Suffolk Road, Royston, Herts, SG8 9EX

Home: (01763) 220744

Work: carol.stanier@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Royston Heath
photo of Councillor Claire Strong

Councillor Claire Strong

Leader of the Conservative Group

Ashroy, Pirton Road, Holwell, Herts, SG5 3SS

Home: (01462) 712438

Work: claire.strong@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Hitchwood, Offa and Hoo
photo of Councillor Mandi Tandi

Councillor Mandi Tandi

27 Peter's Way, Knebworth, Herts, SG3 6HP

Work: mandi.tandi@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Knebworth
photo of Councillor Kay Tart

Councillor Kay Tart

C/O NHDC, District Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth, SG6 3JF

Home mobile: (07515) 283245

Work: kay.tart@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Hitchin Walsworth
photo of Councillor Richard Thake

Councillor Richard Thake

Hindsmount, Maydencroft Lane, Gosmore, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 7QB

Home: (01462) 434711

Work: richard.thake@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Hitchin Priory
photo of Councillor Tamsin Thomas

Councillor Tamsin Thomas

106 Baldock Road, , , Letchworth Garden City, SG6 2EJ

Home: 07496787393

Work: tamsin.thomas@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Letchworth East
photo of Councillor Terry Tyler

Councillor Terry Tyler

Chair of Finance, Audit and Risk Committee

34 Merrick Close, Great Ashby, Herts, SG1 6GH

Home: (07868) 016401

Work: terry.tyler@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chesfield
photo of Councillor Tom Tyson

Councillor Tom Tyson

Deputy Executive Member for Recycling and Waste Management

61 Ashwell Road, Bygrave, Herts, SG7 5DZ

Home: (07546) 589377

Work: tom.tyson@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Arbury
photo of Councillor Phil Weeder

Councillor Phil Weeder

32 South Road, , , Baldock, SG7 6BY

Work mobile: 07572 988786

Work: phil.weeder@north-herts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Letchworth South West
photo of Councillor Michael Weeks

Councillor Michael Weeks

3 Hadrian Way, Baldock, Herts, SG7 6AW

Home: (01462) 490166

Work: michael.weeks@north-herts.gov.uk

Conservative Baldock Town
photo of Councillor Alistair Willoughby

Councillor Alistair Willoughby

Deputy Executive for Housing and Environmental Health

34 Hurst Close, , , Baldock, SG7 6TL

Home: 07885630942

Work: alistair.willoughby@north-herts.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Baldock Town